Titan - Bug Reports & Issues | Page 48

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by ncoH, December 14, 2012.

  1. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Now THAT is something that has been bugging me for ages when i read logs!
    DEFO +1 from me (y)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. maiky
    • Premium Supporter

    maiky MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 3, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Ok, How do i restore titan settings to default? since the extendend thing just destorys my mp :)
     
  4. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    You restore to the default skin in MP Config > GUI > 'Edit Skin Settings' button (below the picture) > Select 'Skin default'.
    If you want to remove your Titan Extended settings, you only need to delete the 'Titan.xml' in your C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal folder
     
  5. maiky
    • Premium Supporter

    maiky MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 3, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I tried this but just get a basic home that does not work at all "label 01, label 02" etc.. no pictures or anything.

    Hmm but back to my original problem. Nobady that knows what can be wrong? Can it have something to do with locale? know that things getting messed up by this now and then..

    Windows 8.1 ENG x64
    currency & time format: SWE

    Every setting in MP is made to ENG.


    EDIT: Might have fixed it now, started MP 3 times without missing skin file problem

    Solution: ?? deleted all sv.xml, copied eng-us.xml and renamed it to sv.xml. ??
     
    Last edited: February 25, 2014
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Then your install seems to miss files, since that should work fine. Or use the WatchDog to start MediaPortal in debug mode.
     
  7. maiky
    • Premium Supporter

    maiky MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 3, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    My god, i was wrong now i know exactly what brings the error.. WHEN i press enter on i.e "Movies" with my remote the "missing skin file bug" appear.. but when i use keyboard only its behaiving as it should, tried it several times and skin always breaks when i use remote.. So.. anyone know how to fix this? probably dont have anything todo with titan skin. (thou remote works fine in StreamedMP)

    Using IRTrans with logitech harmony remote btw.
     
  8. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  9. maiky
    • Premium Supporter

    maiky MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 3, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Yeah, I don't know.. It's the default settings. I mean the remote works. To see what's happening check my YouTube link a few posts up!
     
  10. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi ncoH,

    I bumped into three small issues.
    Plugin: Online Videos > Section Trailers

    #1
    There is a button beneath the text in the middle column. So either the text area extends too far downward or the button is too high :)
    21-56-56.png 21-57-05.png

    #2
    Still in the Trailer section of online video's: The folder 'up' button (<) shows a preview pane with an incorrect soft white square in the back.
    21-57-54.png 21-57-55.png

    #3
    Using the MiniDisplay plugin (with IMON VFD, but I think that doesnt matter)
    Scrolling through the main menu, the little display should show each menu's tile name through MiniDisplay.
    Using Titan Extended One shows the correct selected "Menu Name".
    Using Titan Extended Two shows "#ItemName"
     
  11. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi again,

    I haven't received much feedback on last report. Was is sufficient anyway?
    But here is one new report.

    In MyVideo's (and other places as well.)
    [​IMG]

    Thing I see is the thumbs aspectratios are incorrect.
    Using 1.7.1 updated. Video files are .MTS. But I guess that is of no influence..
    [​IMG]

    The thumbs in thumb folder do have right AR.
    [​IMG]
    A possible hint is given by Peter already..
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!