1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Add support for 3D logo

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Stéphane Lenclud, August 18, 2016.

  1. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    626
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    MP1 can reliably detect various 3D HD format.
    It would be great if we could add a 3D logo along side our other stickers.
    The idea is that one could scroll through its list of films and easily spot the ones which are 3D.


     
    Last edited: August 18, 2016
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,686
    Likes Received:
    2,032
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +3,781 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Like!

    WBR, ajs
     
  4. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    626
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Looks like this is more something skin/plug-in related.
    Doing some research in StreamedMP which is the skin I'm using it looks like this could be done by adding something like the following line in MyFilmsLogos.xml:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. <entry name="ID2001_11">Resolution;contains;3840x;;;;;MediaInfo\Graphical\Misc\3d.png</entry>
    3.  
    However that criteria would also match 4K video so the proper solution should to determine the 3D status when importing movies into the database I guess.
    I'll have to try.
     
  5. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    626
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I tried editing the above XML file but without luck so far.
    Looking in Moving Pictures we have that Is3D field but whenever I set it to true is goes back to false.
    I'm also unsure how I could test that flag from some skin file to display the 3D logo.

    upload_2016-9-6_3-20-7.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    626
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @ltfearme Could you give me a push in the right direction there?
     
  7. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    @Stéphane Lenclud have you tried to make the change directly into the DB and not trough the GUI?

    So you can confirm that it's the plugin that is doing the roleback, and not that the GUI change doesn't get updated into db?
     
  8. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,504
    Likes Received:
    626
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Nope
     
  9. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,371
    Likes Received:
    4,157
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,264 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    MovingPictures using the MediaInfo library to detect if the media is 3D. You can use the Cog icon in the Movie Details config screen and select Update MediaInfo.

    If it doesnt set it to True, then double check using MediaInfoGUI (or whatever its called, you can download it separately) to determine if it picks it up correctly. In MovingPictures there would be a corresponding skin property that could be used to display an icon.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!