Support Requests

johanj

Well-Known Member
Joined
January 31, 2009
Messages
781
Points
63
Age
41


Ah, I see. I thought you got all you needed form system volume. Adding EG tcp/ip system would help you with volume for sure.

But say that Shukuyen adds a tcp/ip system to EG. Then then only benefit is that users of WifiRemote can relay commands to E.G( or other systems) instead of sending to E.G directly. It's really easy for me to add another HTTP system and to send commands to it. The big job is to make MPiV more generic to allow for any system with custom commands and to edit commands and actions based on events in the gui. I work on this right now but I don't have much time/energy to work on it due to real life.
 

Trciky1024

Portal Member
Joined
December 12, 2012
Messages
32
Points
6
Age
41
I think I just need to calm down :) I love to software just I have been so used to finding a way round, no way round just wait.

Continue your good work and if you require a tester please let me know.

Sorry again for the hassle
 

Trciky1024

Portal Member
Joined
December 12, 2012
Messages
32
Points
6
Age
41
I already run this but this doesn't pass volume commands back. this seems to pass main functions like Music.Playing, Guide etc.
 

ay129

Portal Pro
Joined
October 7, 2011
Messages
184
Points
18
Hi guys,

Special episodes don't show up in the tv series lists. Any idea why?

Thanks,
Ay129
 

rockobello

Portal Member
Joined
February 1, 2007
Messages
9
Points
1
I'm successfully using the full version of MPiV on my iPad since some months and I'm very happy with it - everything works fine.

Some days ago I bought a new iPad Air 2 and I want to use both iPads with MPiV. After installing and configuring the app on the new device I couldn't get it to work with the same settings as on the old device. No connection to MPExtended and WifiRemote.
After creating a second user account for MPExtended and using this account on the new device I'm now connected to MPExtended.
But the connection to WifiRemote still doesn't work:
- on startup (in the popUp window) WifiRemote is ticked but "inactive"
- when checking the connection in settings I get a red cross and "Connected, sending user credentials"
- in the log file is an entry "WifiRemote: Authentication string send" but no answer.


MPiV on the old iPad still works, and when I use the WifiRemote on this device once, I can use the remote on the new device too - till the next startup.

Any suggestions ?
 

johanj

Well-Known Member
Joined
January 31, 2009
Messages
781
Points
63
Age
41
@ay129 will need to check the code when I get home. Either its an issue with what MPExtended delivers or its an issue with MPiV. I can only fix the latter. Have yiu tried other clients like aMPDroid or WebMP to see if you have the same issue there?

@rockobello I suspect that the credentials are wrong in MPiV settings. Are you using nondefault credentials? Please check what you use in WifiRemote settings and reapply them in MPiV settings, save and restart app. We have 4 ipads connected at home with same credentials so its no issue with multiple clients on same accounts.
 

rockobello

Portal Member
Joined
February 1, 2007
Messages
9
Points
1
omg, I tried it 10 times....until I realized that this f***cking device use the word prediction for my username (a animal) and added a space. Shame on me for this noob error

Best wishes for the New Year ! Your app rocks !
 

ay129

Portal Pro
Joined
October 7, 2011
Messages
184
Points
18
@ay129 will need to check the code when I get home. Either its an issue with what MPExtended delivers or its an issue with MPiV. I can only fix the latter. Have yiu tried other clients like aMPDroid or WebMP to see if you have the same issue there?
@johanj happy new year! Specials come up fine on ampdroid under Season 0 (zero). This means mpextended is not to blame as it is serving everything up as it should. Should be a quick fix that may just involve allowing zero as a season number. Thanks for the support and a great app!
 

johanj

Well-Known Member
Joined
January 31, 2009
Messages
781
Points
63
Age
41
@ay129 Indeed a one liner, update uploaded. Didnt bother to change version so you need to manullay check and force update.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
joostzilla MediaPortal iViewer 91
joostzilla MediaPortal iViewer 26
Top