Feature Requests | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal iViewer' started by joostzilla, June 17, 2014.

  1. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    You will need to import the SD EPG info into tv server in order to get it through MPExtended. Will not add SD support directly in MPiV. Even if we did one would not be able to record and see what is recording or sceduled.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thanks.... My client (single seat) has no problems connecting to my server (multi-seat) and getting the channel listing.
    The iViewer does not seem to get the listing locally yet on the client it does appear.
    Does iViewer pull it down local there-by needing more time to do so?
     
  4. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    You need to have MPExtended installed on the TV-server and configure separate client/server in MPiV settings.
     
  5. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I could maybe be a bit more clear. One can configure the setup with MPiV together with MediaPortal and MPExtended in various ways. To get TV part you will need to have MPExtended installed on the tv-server computer. Then you can choose to have MPExtended installed at the clients as well or copy/sync the databases to the TV-server. You should have WifiRemote installed at each client.
     
  6. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I have all machine installed with MPExtended (needed on the MP2 side).
    Currently I only need WifiRemote on the Client only machine.
    All connections from the Ipad to the client that I have configured seem to work.
    I even verified thru MP Config that the TV server can be connected to from the Client Only (Server Bugbunny shows up Green and connects).
    The Client Only (Sylvester) does see the TV Schedule with no problems.
    The iViewer gives me a blank area where the TV Schedule should be.

    Edit: If you like, move this topic to a new thread so as to not clutter it
     
  7. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Yes, this should be in the support thread. Post MPiV logs there. Check wiki for how to produce them.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. The_Stig
    • Premium Supporter

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    Feature request #8: allow shares-view in plugins (e.g. Videos and/or Music)
     
  9. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Share view in Movies have been added in dev and will be in next update.
     
  10. Jelmo

    Jelmo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Would be great to see a seperate field to configure external access. I´t might be a security issue to allow 4322 directly to pass from external to internal. So a secound field might be helpfull.

    1. Internal IP + Port
    2. External IP ( f.e. dyndns entry ) + External Port

    In this case we could use one Client Entry internal and also external without think about security ;)
     
    Last edited: June 30, 2014
  11. sleepycol

    sleepycol Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    deleted as posted in wrong thread
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!