Amazon Prime Germany? | Page 25

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by mts, September 14, 2014.

  1. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Hey guys.

    Have tested the plugin/site with the newest online DLL and it works on one mashine.
    But it crashs my second main HTPC.
    I have setup the plugin to use the internal player.
    ill can reproduce the crash/issue:
    • Ill start an movie with 4000kbps
    • the movie runs a few minutes and than it just stopped and MP hangs! (so happend 4 times yesterday), no error popup nothing, just the latest picture of the movies is shown and the MP task hangs.
    • Today it just crashed MP two times (Mediaportal.exe funktiniert nicht mehr)
    Just for my confirmation, is the blue progressbar at the info popup, how much MP/OV has buffered?
    If yes, the issue is no bandwith issue, because yesterday the progressbar was at the right end when the issue occurred.
    Also yesterday i have watched a movie without any hickup on my second HTPC.



    All other medias (LiveTV, MKVs, AVIs...) running in FullHD without any issues on booth machines.
    Dont know if it matters but i am running Atmolight Plugin, ReClock, AC3 Filter and LAV Filters.

    Anyone with similar issues?

    Debug Log comes at the evening
    thx
    pOpY
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Ok guys,

    ill think ill found the culprit. My 64GB SSD run out of space.
    When OV buffers an Instant Video Stream, it buffers the "complete" movie!
    So i have seen that my system was running our of physical RAM and windows begun to fill the page file, this leads to no free space -> MP crashed.
    Now i have cleaned up 10GB space but illt think windows will do its best that ill run out of space quickly again :D
    Its late here and i cant test anymore today (-> wife ;) ) but ill think that was the issue.
    Everytime the RAM runs out of space MP crashed.

    My question: Is it possible that the Instant VIdeo plugin does'nt buffer so much data into the future?
    Isn't that very bandwith consuming for amazon?
    Is there a setting which i havent found :p ?

    If there isnt any setting ill think i have to upgrade my HTPCs with an 128GB SSD.

    thx
    pOpY
     
  4. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Hey guys.

    Found the Folder where MPUrlSourceSplitter is saving the temp files: "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MPUrlSourceSplitter".
    As expected when ill start a movie the complete movie is saved in this folder.
    I have now upgraded my SSD and my issue is gone.

    pOpY
     
  5. Der_Bub
    • Premium Supporter

    Der_Bub MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 17, 2008
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Cologne
    Ratings:
    +60 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello,

    is it possible to enable Dolby Digital sound?

    Which settings are have to be done?

    And last one : A German movie which safely supports DD.

    THANKS!
     
  6. lsf3og
    • Premium Supporter

    lsf3og MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 15, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You could make a symlink to another drive. The splitter still "thinks" it's buffering on c:/. Look here for further explanation of symlinks.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    thx for the info.
    I already have upgraed my SSD and now the issues are gone.

    pOpY
     
  8. yhoogi
    • Premium Supporter

    yhoogi MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 9, 2008
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    23
    Ratings:
    +49 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I am getting only SD stream rates as selection (up to 2.000kbps), although I had some weeks ago the options of up to 10.000kbps

    Did something change inbetween?

    Cheers,
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Freuli

    Freuli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2007
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +77 / 0
    Hello,
    since round about 4 days, I can't choose HD in Prime Germany anymore. Can someone confirm?

    thanks
    Freuli
     
  10. yhoogi
    • Premium Supporter

    yhoogi MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 9, 2008
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    23
    Ratings:
    +49 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  11. items
    • Premium Supporter

    items MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 15, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 1
    Same here. No HD...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!