Amazon Prime Germany? | Page 26

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by mts, September 14, 2014.

  1. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Same here, no HD (2000 kbps SD).


     
    Last edited: August 30, 2015
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. TheBatfink
    • Premium Supporter

    TheBatfink MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    164
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business System Analyst
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +221 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Same here but using Amazon Prime UK. Using internal flash player I see no HD options, only SD upto 2000kbps. Hoping it is an easy fix for @JSurf :)
     
  4. JSurf

    JSurf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    57
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Sorry no fix possible. Its even worse, it might be possible that the Internal Player solution will stop working mid of September

    If you can read german, this is the Explanation from the Kodi Forum, our solution is based on the same Method:

    HD geht nicht mehr. Es ist wohl keine deviceTypeId mehr bekannt die funktionieren würde. Des weiteren wird Amazon am 14.September den Support vom Google TV abstellen. Damit wird es voraussichtlich erstmal keine Möglichkeit mehr geben auf Kodi "nativ" Amazon Prime nutzen zu können.
     
  5. TheBatfink
    • Premium Supporter

    TheBatfink MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    164
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business System Analyst
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +221 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Time to end the subscription then. I hate how these content providers keep designing their own hardware.

    Out of interest, whats wrong with just using the browserhost? It doesn't work right now but is it because that too is ending or just the pain of maintaining it?
     
    Last edited: August 31, 2015
  6. JSurf

    JSurf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    57
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Just pushed a fix so that SD playback should work again.

    No chance to get HD back without changing to browser based playback.
    But i will not put any effort into browser based playback unless the internal player solution stops working completely because i'm fine with SD quality
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Also ended my subscription today.
    Why any of the streaming companys has APIs -> :(:(:(

    pOpY
     
  8. kszabo
    • Premium Supporter

    kszabo MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Germany, Bayern
    Ratings:
    +87 / 1
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Show System Specs
    not working for me :( I have just made a clean new MP1.12.0 install with online videos 2.0.0.0 plugin install. On startup I made a complete actualisation of the source sites. Amazon prime de gives me still an URL error, no videos are playing. Login creditentials are configured and correct.

    any ideas? am I missing something? like a custom dll or similar. Thanks if someone could help.
     
  9. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I also started to test if Amazon Prime is working in MP(2). Unfortunately I didn't have success :(

    Not sure if I missed something, so can anyone at least confirm that playback is working at the moment? If so, what needs to be configured and where?

    I have entered username, password, PIN and tried both "internal" and "browser" mode in plugin configuration. I also tried the OV2-"Standalone" version, also without success.

    For MP2 I have an additional issue that the user credentials are not kept after restart of MP2 client.
     
  10. JSurf

    JSurf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    57
    Ratings:
    +89 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Playback worked for me yesterday via latest DLL in "Browser" mode, (PC Setup: Win7, IE11, Silverlight)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Amazone Prime does not work with MP2 since "internal mode" stopped working (?) and the BrowserPlayer, "Browser mode", is not supported by MP2 OnlineVideos.

    EDIT: Browser Player isn't supported by standalone it's MP1 "exclusive"
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!